LesCitesdOr.com
in french
Summary of episode 38 (season 1)

Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

Season 1: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Episode 38: The Great Legacy

The Mysterious Cities of Gold - Season 1 - Episode 38A threatening dawn rises over the Maya Country, a harbinger of a deadly day. Menator sees the outcome of his dearest hopes and orders the separation of the Olmec war machine. Split into several parts, it can then penetrate inside the island.
For his part, Commander Kalmec asks Esteban to reveal to him the secret of the now open City of Gold. The tension rises, but Mendoza manages to control Kalmec by threatening him with his sword. Suddenly, the appalling flying machine burst into the City of Gold. Kalmec and his men take advantage of it to distort company in Mendoza. They head for the highest tower of the City, where is the Great Legacy, coveted by Menator. At the top of the tower, the High Priest tries again to reason Kalmec by proposing a peaceful solution to the conflict between them. But the Guardian underestimates the Commander's determination. Indeed, without hesitation, Kalmec stabs him. Nothing further impedes the path of the ruthless Olmec, not even the sword of Mendoza, who tries in vain to block the road: once inside the tower, Kalmec performs various manipulations and the Great Legacy appears in the center of the room. While he seizes it, the whole tower illuminates.
For the High Priest, the irreparable is already committed. He urges the children to flee without further delay. But the dome of the City of Gold is already opening. The High Priest explains to Tao that the City of Gold can defend itself in case of threat: huge solar panels rise around the City and concentrate the sunlight towards the big tower. A ray of power then springs up and neutralizes the Olmec war machine that crashes. While the breath of the explosion destroys one by one the temples of the city, Calmèque tries to find Menator among the rubble and the flames. A dying voice is heard at the bend of a temple: the old king and his commander managed to get some of the flying machine back to their base, taking the Great Legacy.
Later, the High Priest can finally be treated. All safe, our friends are joined by Myeena, Wynacocha and some Mayan warriors.

Next...

Page updated on 07/22/2019, 4:44 am
1,687,856 visitors
370 the last 24hrs
Routard 2000-2019
Last update
07/22/2019, 7:42 am

Imprint
Sitemap
Hit-Parade
Unofficial website

LesCitesdOr.com
en anglais

Résumé de l'épisode 38 (saison 1)

Saison 1 | Saison 2 | Saison 3 | Saison 4

Saison 1 : 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Épisode 38 : Le grand héritage

Les Mystérieuses Cités d'Or - Saison 1 - Épisode 38Une aube menaçante se lève sur le Pays Maya, signe avant-coureur d'une journée funeste. Ménator entrevoit l'aboutissement de ses espoirs les plus chers et ordonne la séparation de la machine de guerre olmèque. Séparée en plusieurs parties, elle peut alors pénétrer à l'intérieur de l'île.
De son côté, le commandant Calmèque demande à Esteban de lui révéler le secret de la Cité d'Or désormais ouverte. La tension monte, mais Mendoza parvient à maîtriser Calmèque en le menaçant de son épée. Soudain, l'effroyable machine volante fait irruption dans la Cité d'Or. Calmèque et ses hommes en profitent pour fausser compagnie à Mendoza. Ils se dirigent vers la grande tour de la Cité, où se trouve le Grand Héritage tant convoité par Ménator. Au sommet de la tour, le Grand Prêtre tente une nouvelle fois de raisonner Calmèque en lui proposant une solution pacifique au conflit qui les oppose. Mais le Gardien sous-estime la détermination du commandant. En effet, sans hésiter, Calmèque le poignarde. Rien n'entrave alors le chemin de l'impitoyable Olmèque, pas même l'épée de Mendoza, qui tente en vain de lui barrer la route. Une fois à l'intérieur de la tour, Calmèque effectue diverses manipulations et le Grand Héritage apparaît au centre de la pièce. Tandis qu'il s'en empare, toute la tour s'illumine.
Pour le Grand Prêtre, l'irréparable est d'ores est déjà commis. Il conseille vivement aux enfants de s'enfuir sans plus attendre. Mais le dôme de la Cité d'Or s'ouvre déjà. Le Grand Prêtre explique à Tao que la Cité d'Or sait se défendre en cas de menace : d'immenses panneaux solaires se dressent tout autour de la Cité et concentrent la lumière du soleil en direction de la grande tour. Un rayon d'une puissance inouïe jaillit alors et neutralise la machine de guerre olmèque qui s'écrase. Alors que le souffle de l'explosion détruit un à un les temples de la Cité, Calmèque tente de retrouver Ménator parmi les décombres et les flammes. Une voix mourante se fait entendre au détour d'un temple : le vieux roi et son commandant parviennent à faire redécoller une partie de la machine volante en direction de leur base, en emportant le Grand Héritage.
Plus tard, le Grand Prêtre peut enfin être soigné. Tous sains et saufs, nos amis sont rejoints par Maïna, Viracocha et quelques guerriers mayas.

Suite...

Page mise à jour le 04/11/2019 à 11 h 43
-
1 720 614 visiteurs
324 depuis 24 h
Routard 2000-2019
Dernière mise à jour
11/12/2019 à 07 h 22
Mentions légales
Plan du site
Hit-Parade
Site non officiel