LesCitesdOr.com
in french

Summary of episode 2 (season 1)

Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

Season 1: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Episode 2: Crossing the Atlantic

The Mysterious Cities of Gold - Season 1 - Episode 2It's time to sail for Lima, capital of Peru. The Esperanza leaves Barcelona with the hurras of an enthusiastic crowd.
Abord, Esteban and Zia, still in the hold, meet each other. They discover they wear the same medallion around the neck. Zia's one is complete, while Mendoza is keeping half of Esteban's medallion, representing the sun. We learn that Mendoza is the one who abducted Zia from her people to discover their treasures and their gold.
The sea is rough and Esteban is sick. Gaspard, Captain of the Spanish guard, discovers the two kids. He wants to throw them overboard but Mendoza arrives and challenges Gaspard. Commander Gomez and Captain Perez are also in the confidence and hope that Zia would lead them to the cities of gold. However Gaspard had not been taken into the confidence and must let the kids with Mendoza. Gomez is depicted as someone clever although Gaspard is more impulsive.
The days are passing by and Esteban feels better and better. One evening, he overhears Gomez explaining his plans to Gaspard : they need Zia to discover the cities of gold and they will get rid of Mendoza once they arrive to Lima. Esteban tells what he heard to Mendoza, who doesn't fear anything at that time because he is the navigator, thus indispensable.
Esteban learns gradually to have sea-legs while the Esperanza continues his journey to the South Atlantic, among the whales. For the Spanish, life on board is punctuated by fencing fightings while Mendoza teaches Esteban and Zia the art of navigation. One day, clouds of golden butterflies are a sign that they finally approach the New World. They will soon face the terrible strait of Magellan and its huge pyramidal waves. Mendoza, seasoned navigator, takes the helm.
The sea is rough and the boat is rocked in every sense...

Next...

Page updated on 11/04/2019, 11:43 am
-
1,719,640 visitors
305 the last 24hrs
Routard 2000-2019
Last update
12/08/2019, 4:44 am
Imprint
Sitemap
Hit-Parade
Unofficial website

LesCitesdOr.com
en anglais
Résumé de l'épisode 2 (saison 1)

Saison 1 | Saison 2 | Saison 3 | Saison 4

Saison 1 : 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Épisode 2 : Vers le diabolique détroit de Magellan

Les Mystérieuses Cités d'Or - Saison 1 - Épisode 2C'est le grand départ pour Lima, capitale actuelle du Pérou. L'Esperenza quitte le port de Barcelone sous les acclamations de la foule.
Esteban et Zia, toujours à fond de cale, font connaissance. Ils découvrent alors qu'ils ont le même médaillon autour du cou. Le médaillon de Zia est complet, alors que la moitié du médaillon d'Esteban, représentant le soleil, est en possession de Mendoza. On apprend que c'est ce dernier qui a enlevé Zia de son peuple afin de découvrir leurs richesses et leur or.
La mer est agitée et Esteban est malade. Gaspard, capitaine de la garde espagnole, découvre les deux clandestins. Il veut les jeter à l'eau mais Mendoza s'interpose et défie Gaspard. Le seigneur Gomez et le commandant Perez sont eux aussi dans la confidence et attendent de Zia qu'elle les mènent aux Cités d'Or. Gaspard n'avait pas été mis dans la confidence et doit laisser les enfants à la garde de Mendoza. Gomez est présenté comme quelqu'un de réfléchi alors que Gaspard s'emporte facilement.
Les jours passent et Esteban va de mieux en mieux. Un soir, il surprend Gomez qui explique ses plans à Gaspard : ils veulent se servir de Zia pour découvrir les Cités d'Or et se débarasseront de Mendoza dès leur arrivée à Lima. Esteban va prévenir Mendoza, qui ne craint rien pour le moment car il est indispensable en tant que navigateur.
Esteban apprend peu a peu à avoir le pied marin tandis que l'Esperenza continue sa route vers l'Atlantique sud, accompagné par des bancs de baleines. La vie à bord, pour les espagnols, est rythmée par des combats d'escrime tandis que Mendoza apprend l'art de la navigation à Esteban et Zia. Un jour, des nuées de papillons d'or sont le signe qu'ils approchent enfin du Nouveau-Monde. Ils vont bientôt devoir affronter le terrible détroit de Magellan et ses vagues pyramidales gigantesques. Mendoza, navigateur aguerri, prend la barre.
La mer est déchaînée et le bateau est secoué dans tous les sens...

Suite...

Page mise à jour le 22/07/2019 à 07 h 42
1 695 684 visiteurs
318 depuis 24 h
Routard 2000-2019
Dernière mise à jour
09/09/2019 à 01 h 43

Mentions légales
Plan du site
Hit-Parade
Site non officiel