LesCitesdOr.com
in french
Summary of episode 6 (season 1)

Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4

Season 1: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Episode 6: The Ship Solaris

Mendoza, Sancho and Pedro arrive on the island of Tao, where they discover the traces of Esteban. Meanwhile, Esteban, Tao and Zia have finished their meal and Tao offers them to visit his "castle in the trees", built by his family. He lives alone now on this island. He explains to them that a legend foresees the arrival of Zia. They climb to the top of the gigantic tree in which Tao lives. Tao's house is full of ancient artifacts inherited from his ancestors. They also meet Kukapetl, a green parrot, Tao's faithful companion.
The Mysterious Cities of Gold - Season 1 - Episode 6On the top of the tree, you can see the whole island and Esteban notices a strange hill: the "cape of the moon". Tao teaches them that his ancestors, Mu's people, have lived here. It is an ancient civilization, technologically advanced, but disappeared during a tidal wave. In his wisdom, the emperor of Mu had built seven cities of gold in anticipation of the disaster, for future generations. One of the cities would be on the South American continent.
Tao shows them the map and the gun he stole from Mendoza and fires inadvertently. Esteban avoid the bullet and the weapon falls to the ground. Mendoza arrives at that moment at the foot of the tree and retrieves it. Tao is frightened by the weapon of the Spaniards and fled with Zia. Esteban thinks he knows where they have gone: they are chasing after them, towards the cape of the moon. Tao and Zia arrive in a huge room with a representation of Viracocha. He shows her a gold vase, which would have a link with the priest of the city of gold, and a quipu that Zia deciphers: "Solaris, ship of the empire of Mu, sleeps in the flanks of the mountain. When thunder roars in the depths of the earth, the seals will break and the Solaris ship will be reborn in the sea". Tao doesn't understand this message.
On these facts, Esteban, Mendoza, Sancho and Pedro arrive and Tao releases a giant iguana to defend himself. Mendoza shoots the animal. and the echo of the detonation, like thunder, triggers an earthquake, as in the legend. The walls crumble, killing the monster. Behind the representation of Viracocha, a strange construction appears. All flee before being buried and suddenly the ship Solaris appears in front of the amazed eyes of our heroes. All want to get on board. Tao tells them he knows how this boat works and Mendoza, as a confirmed sailor, will help him.
Solaris will take our friends to the New World.

Next...

Page updated on 06/01/2019, 1:06 pm
1,665,873 visitors
351 the last 24hrs
Routard 2000-2019
Last update
06/16/2019, 3:59 am

Imprint
Sitemap
Hit-Parade
Unofficial website

LesCitesdOr.com
en anglais
Résumé de l'épisode 6 (saison 1)

Saison 1 | Saison 2 | Saison 3 | Saison 4

Saison 1 : 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26

27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39

Épisode 6 : Solaris, le navire géant de l'Empire de Mu

Les Mystérieuses Cités d'Or - Saison 1 - Épisode 6Mendoza, Sancho et Pedro arrivent à leur tour sur l'île de Tao, où ils découvrent les traces d'Esteban. Pendant ce temps, Esteban, Tao et Zia ont fini leur repas et Tao leur propose de visiter son "château dans les arbres", construit par sa famille. Celui-ci vit seul maintenant sur cette île. Il leur explique qu'une légende prévoyait l'arrivée de Zia. Ils montent au sommet de l'arbre gigantesque dans lequel vit Tao. La maison de Tao regorge d'objets anciens, héritage de ses ancêtres. Ils font aussi la connaissance de Pichu, un perroquet vert, fidèle compagnon de Tao.
Du haut de l'arbre, on peut voir toute l'île et Esteban remarque une drôle de colline : le "cap de la lune". Tao leur apprend que ses ancêtres, le peuple de Mu, ont vécu ici. Il s'agit d'une ancienne civilisation, très avancée technologiquement, mais qui a disparu lors d'un ras de marée. Dans sa sagesse, l'empereur de Mu a fait construire 7 cités d'Or en prévision de la catastrophe, pour les générations futures. Une des cités se trouverait sur le continent sud-américain.
Tao leur montre la carte et le pistolet qu'il a pris à Mendoza et tire par inadvertance. Esteban échappe au coup de feu et l'arme tombe à terre. Mendoza arrive à ce moment-là au pied de l'arbre et le récupère. Tao est effrayé par l'arme des espagnols et s'enfuit avec Zia. Esteban pense savoir où ils sont allés : ils se lancent à leur poursuite, vers le cap de la lune. Tao et Zia arrivent dans une immense salle où figure une représentation de Viracocha. Il lui montre un vase en or, qui aurait un lien avec le prêtre de la cité d'or, ainsi qu'un quipu que Zia déchiffre : "Solaris, vaisseau de l'empire de Mu, dort dans les flancs de la montagne. Quand le tonnerre grondera dans les profondeurs de la terre, les scellés se briseront et le vaisseau Solaris renaîtra dans la mer". Tao ne comprend pas ce message.
Sur ces faits, Esteban, Mendoza, Sancho et Pedro arrivent et Tao libère un iguane géant pour se défendre. Mendoza tire sur l'animal. et l'écho de la détonation, semblable au tonnerre, déclenche un tremblement de terre, comme dans la légende. Les murs s'effrondrent, tuant le monstre. Derrière la représentation de Viracocha, une drôle de construction apparaît. Tous s'enfuient avant de se faire ensevelir et soudain le vaisseau Solaris apparaît, devant les yeux ébahis de nos héros. Tous veulent monter à bord. Tao leur dit qu'il sait comment marche ce bateau et Mendoza, en marin confirmé, lui apportera son aide.
Solaris va pouvoir emmener nos amis vers le Nouveau-Monde.

Suite...

Page mise à jour le 22/07/2019 à 07 h 42
1 676 875 visiteurs
344 depuis 24 h
Routard 2000-2019
Dernière mise à jour
22/07/2019 à 07 h 42

Mentions légales
Plan du site
Hit-Parade
Site non officiel